Northern California Ford racer's Message Board Forum Sell & Buy Ford Parts in Northern California Classifieds Mustang Pictures / Videos of Ford Cars in Northern California

Northern California Ford Owners  

read DMs/my profile login | join CAFords | search | faq |
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Northern California Ford Owners     » Automotive   » Road Racing, Auto X & Drifting   » Auto crossing! (Page 1)

- Email this post to someone!   Page: 1  2   
Author Topic: Auto crossing!
Spitfiremk24
¯
Member # 5698

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for Spitfiremk24  Ford pictures for Spitfiremk24    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
As a college student, I cant afford to do more than a couple track days a year, but I am starting to get into autocrossing with the scca, its much cheaper. In fact I am going next weekend at oakland with a couple friends.

I know the mustang isnt a very good car for auto crossing without extensive modifications, but does any one else on the boards here do auto crossing???

--------------------
04 GT

Spitfiremk24
¯
Member # 5698

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for Spitfiremk24  Ford pictures for Spitfiremk24    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
also where do you recommend I buy an open face helmet that will work for scca. I dont really want a nice one, but I dont know where to start looking. thanks.

--------------------
04 GT

two-gun kid2
¯
Member # 5891

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for two-gun kid2  Ford pictures for two-gun kid2    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
where do they have autox in oakland, i might go check it out.
Posts: 5566 | From: Hayward,Ca | Registered: Jul 2005  |  :
Spitfiremk24
¯
Member # 5698