Northern California Ford racer's Message Board Forum Sell & Buy Ford Parts in Northern California Classifieds Mustang Pictures / Videos of Ford Cars in Northern California

Northern California Ford Owners  

read DMs/my profile login | join CAFords | search | faq |
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Northern California Ford Owners     » Automotive   » Tech Talk   » possible 400rwhp?

- Email this post to someone!    
Author Topic: possible 400rwhp?
built95faleen
¯
Member # 8828

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for built95faleen  Ford pictures for built95faleen  Author's Homepage     Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
alright guys i have been building a 347 for a few years now. i have the short block done and the heads are getting touched up as we speak(afr 185s). i would love to have 400 to the wheels safely on pump gas, n/a. can this be done somewhat easily? and what components do you suggest to finish my combination.
built95faleen
¯
Member # 8828

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for built95faleen  Ford pictures for built95faleen  Author's Homepage     Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
my biggest questions are about the cam and intake.
SmokinLX
¯
Member # 1684

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for SmokinLX  Ford pictures for SmokinLX    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
Holley systemax intake "port matched", custom fti cam, long tubes with no cat h pipe and cat back, titanium keeper's and make sure the valve spring's are suitable for cam, underdrive pulley's, 75 mm TB with spacer, 80 mm pro m meter, msd box, 255 intank pump with 30 pound injector's.

--------------------
Dont claim power if ya cant mile per hour. 10 second AOD

built95faleen
¯
Member # 8828