Northern California Ford racer's Message Board Forum Sell & Buy Ford Parts in Northern California Classifieds Mustang Pictures / Videos of Ford Cars in Northern California

Northern California Ford Owners  

read DMs/my profile login | join CAFords | search | faq |
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Northern California Ford Owners     » Automotive   » General Talk   » Debt from higher education.... (Page 1)

- Email this post to someone!   Page: 1  2   
Author Topic: Debt from higher education....
FRC_Kid
¯
Member # 8940

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for FRC_Kid  Ford pictures for FRC_Kid    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
Ok so I keep reading these article about graduates leaving school in $50k debt no less... My question is who here has graduated from school with big debts in to student loans? I'm currently a student but took this semester off to work more, I already have an evening job... I'm making more than most college graduates do now and I'm not even done yet...

School isn't a a nessecarry requirement for me to be promoted at my permanent job but it does look better... Is it worth it???

[ April 26, 2012, 11:50 AM: Message edited by: cali95gt ]

--------------------
Pretend Racecar Driver- C5 FRC

Ford, GM, & Dodge is what I'm all about

Posts: 2578 | From: All over the Peninsula | Registered: Feb 2009  |  :
venomous99
¯
Member # 1917

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for venomous99  Ford pictures for venomous99    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
as you know its a proven fact that on avg those w/ an edjumacation end up finding jobs faster and have higher salaries vs those w/out a college degree.

it sure is damn worth it if you make the best of it and apply yourself after.

graduate and eventually youll see some cha-ching in your bank account. LOL
[Wink]