Northern California Ford racer's Message Board Forum Sell & Buy Ford Parts in Northern California Classifieds Mustang Pictures / Videos of Ford Cars in Northern California

Northern California Ford Owners  

read DMs/my profile login | join CAFords | search | faq |
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Northern California Ford Owners     » Automotive   » Tech Talk   » Any diesel guys

- Email this post to someone!    
Author Topic: Any diesel guys
BLK 90 GT 5.0
¯
Member # 7534

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for BLK 90 GT 5.0  Ford pictures for BLK 90 GT 5.0    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
I have a 01 f250 7.3 im new to diesels so my ? Is ive had the truck for about a month and its been driving fine then the check engine (ses) light came on after a few weeks of driving code is p1247 low boost but seems theres no loss of power any info would be great truck has no upgrades that I know of except cone filter and ive changed that its new

--------------------
-916 MUSCLE-

90 Gt
02 lancer

Duncan Motors
¯
Member # 7045

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for Duncan Motors  Ford pictures for Duncan Motors    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
check a leak in the turbo piping.
Tom Renzo
¯
Member # 13165

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for Tom Renzo  Ford pictures for Tom Renzo    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
MAP or hose to MAP. Bad turbo leak in the system. Or inter-cooler. Check all the connections to see if they are loose and or use SMOKE. Normally the map sensor or the ECM could be the issue

--------------------
I spend money i don't have. Building cars i don't need. To impress people i don't know.

BLK 90 GT 5.0
¯
Member # 7534