Northern California Ford racer's Message Board Forum Sell & Buy Ford Parts in Northern California Classifieds Mustang Pictures / Videos of Ford Cars in Northern California

Northern California Ford Owners  

read DMs/my profile login | join CAFords | search | faq |
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Northern California Ford Owners     » Automotive   » Tech Talk   » 1.7 rrs f cam 289 heads ptv clearance

- Email this post to someone!    
Author Topic: 1.7 rrs f cam 289 heads ptv clearance
LO925
¯
Member # 12113

Ford Icon 9 posted      Profile for LO925  Ford pictures for LO925    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
i just put in my stock block f cam 1.7 rrs n 289 heads with bigger valves and springs i been looking all day i found a couple of ppl they didnt have problems with ptv clearance its all installed ran it today and it ran fine will it ruin my engine or is it fine id hate to take apart this is my first time running a cam or roller rockers need alot of advice alot of ppl seem to say it can but i ran it n some pple say they had no problem ? thanks
triple b
¯
Member # 8763

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for triple b  Ford pictures for triple b    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
whats the head casting#? theres alot of 289 heads

--------------------
1988 4cyl conv 306 HCI "sasha"
2004 tahoe
Sold- 87 GT, 72 chevelle, 63 biscane, 82 monte carlo, 73 nova, 88 silverado,

Posts: 1730 | From: sacramento ca | Registered: Nov 2008  |  :
Duncan Motors
¯
Member # 7045

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for Duncan Motors  Ford pictures for Duncan Motors    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB