Northern California Ford racer's Message Board Forum Sell & Buy Ford Parts in Northern California Classifieds Mustang Pictures / Videos of Ford Cars in Northern California

Northern California Ford Owners  

read DMs/my profile login | join CAFords | search | faq |
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Northern California Ford Owners     » Automotive   » Tech Talk   » Fox blinkers..Blinking too slow? (Page 1)

- Email this post to someone!   Page: 1  2   
Author Topic: Fox blinkers..Blinking too slow?
*EPIK*
¯
Member # 7481

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for *EPIK*  Ford pictures for *EPIK*    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
Hey whats up guys...As you know I am new to the Fox body world. I recently picked up my 91 coupe & I noticed the Blinkers flash way too slow. I tried to change the flasher tube & it didnt change anything. I checked the bulbs & they seem to be the right ones....What else could be causing this??? Any info will be appreciated...Thanks,

-Dustin

--------------------
=91 Notch:12.31@110 **Under Construction**
=05 CTS-V: 418rwhp/393rwtq=13.01@111

http://www.djepikmusic.com

93ReefBlue5.0
¯
Member # 5780

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for 93ReefBlue5.0  Ford pictures for 93ReefBlue5.0    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
how slow is slow? just a heads up, they are slower than the newer cars...
Posts: 1535 | From: Sacramento, CA | Registered: Jun 2005  |  :
*EPIK*
¯
Member # 7481

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for *EPIK*  Ford pictures for *EPIK*    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
quote:
Originally posted by 93ReefBlue5.0:
how slow is slow? just a heads up, they are slower than the newer cars...

Really slow...Like once per second....

Heres a quick video....

-

[ July 31, 2008, 01:18 AM: Message edited by: EPIK ]

--------------------