Northern California Ford racer's Message Board Forum Sell & Buy Ford Parts in Northern California Classifieds Mustang Pictures / Videos of Ford Cars in Northern California

Northern California Ford Owners  

read DMs/my profile login | join CAFords | search | faq |
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Northern California Ford Owners     » Automotive   » Tech Talk   » Car stalls

- Email this post to someone!    
Author Topic: Car stalls
lxhatch5.0
¯
Member # 6319

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for lxhatch5.0  Ford pictures for lxhatch5.0    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
I have a 1897 LXCoupe stock with a B-Cam and 373 gears, it only has an MSD box, MSD coil, the engine is a 306, Im always on Empty bc I'm a college student. Last time I turned on my car, pressed on the gas and the car really BOGS down, like I press the gas and it won't go no where, rpms are all crazy, they jump up and down, I changed the fuel filter and nothing helped, also the spark plugs where fouled (changed them) and nothing helped, u guys think it might be the fuel pump? It sucks, the engine pulled strong as hell, but now I press the gas and the car either stalls or beggins to bog. I need Help. [Eek!]

--------------------
*NorCal

NCALSVT
¯
Member # 3205

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for NCALSVT  Ford pictures for NCALSVT    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
u try cleaning maf? worth a try
lxhatch5.0
¯
Member # 6319

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for lxhatch5.0  Ford pictures for lxhatch5.0    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
My bad, it's a speed density. 1987. I did clean the throtle body, it had all this black sooth all over it. That's bout it, the car stalls all the time and when it's warm, it will BOG. [Eek!]

--------------------
*NorCal

lxhatch5.0
¯
Member # 6319

Edit