Northern California Ford racer's Message Board Forum Sell & Buy Ford Parts in Northern California Classifieds Mustang Pictures / Videos of Ford Cars in Northern California

Northern California Ford Owners  

read DMs/my profile login | join CAFords | search | faq |
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Northern California Ford Owners     » Automotive   » Tech Talk   » Converting 84' 5.0 Front end to 87' or 89' Style

- Email this post to someone!    
Author Topic: Converting 84' 5.0 Front end to 87' or 89' Style
5.0JerM
¯
Member # 5149

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for 5.0JerM  Ford pictures for 5.0JerM    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
Wassup fellas...I'm new to this car stuff and I got a question about my 84' front end. What do I need to convert my 84' front end that has the 4 sunk in headlights into an 87' or 89' front end style that has the headlights that stick out and are flush with the bumper?? Do I need to do some re-wiring or any compicated stuff or is it pretty basic. Someone please help me out. THanks!!

JeRm

--------------------
1987 Black Notchback (I'm back!)
1989 White Notchback (4cyl-V8 conversion) R.I.P
1990 Blue Notchback (orginal 5.0) Sold
1996 Saturn SL2 R.I.P

Shok
¯
Member # 3174

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for Shok  Ford pictures for Shok    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
if you search on foureyedpride.com you can find details about the swap, but if you mention what you are planning get ready to be flamed.