Northern California Ford racer's Message Board Forum Sell & Buy Ford Parts in Northern California Classifieds Mustang Pictures / Videos of Ford Cars in Northern California

Northern California Ford Owners  

read DMs/my profile login | join CAFords | search | faq |
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Northern California Ford Owners     » Automotive   » General Talk   » Got a Saleen Speedster Tonneau Cover for my 94 Vert Paint Questions/Opinions

- Email this post to someone!    
Author Topic: Got a Saleen Speedster Tonneau Cover for my 94 Vert Paint Questions/Opinions
essasin
¯
Member # 4741

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for essasin  Ford pictures for essasin    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
So I finally got a speedster tonneau cover that I have been drooling to get since I got my car 9 years ago. I'm going to get it painted tomorrow and I was thinking about getting the humps painted black and the rest Dark Forrest Green (car color) or just all have it painted the same body color. What do guys think? Have you seen any other cool schemes? I want to keep it clean.

Does anyone know what the two metal clips on the side do?
 -

lambonotch
¯
Member # 5758

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for lambonotch  Ford pictures for lambonotch    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
if the metal clips are the same as the soft cover, they hold the cover inplace so it doesnt fly off at freeway speeds. one syle of painting that looked cleen was having the whole thing body color but the front of the humps (beind the head rest) painted black.
SlowFiveOh94
¯
Member # 2404

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for SlowFiveOh94  Ford pictures for SlowFiveOh94    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB