Northern California Ford racer's Message Board Forum Sell & Buy Ford Parts in Northern California Classifieds Mustang Pictures / Videos of Ford Cars in Northern California

Northern California Ford Owners  

read DMs/my profile login | join CAFords | search | faq |
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Northern California Ford Owners     » Automotive   » General Talk   » overtime laws - flat rate

- Email this post to someone!    
Author Topic: overtime laws - flat rate
eljefe
¯
Member # 1753

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for eljefe  Ford pictures for eljefe  Author's Homepage     Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
im a tech at a nissan dealership, i get payed flat rate and i worked 6 full days last week for a total of 47.3 hours i was there, only one day was i over 8 hours and that was a 9.3hour day. i flagged 53.2hrs of flat rate time.
i was only payed the 1.3hrs of overtime for that day, im reading the labor laws right now and it seems i should have been payed the other 6 hours since it was over 40hrs in the work week. my boss was out today so i didnt get to talk to him when the checks were handed out but another tech told me i don't get overtime like that due to being flat rate.
are there anyother techs here that get payed flat rate and know if i should have been payed my true overtime for the week? this is first time i've worked 6 days in a week here and it was ok'd by the boss and he verbaly said i would get paid overtime for it.

--------------------
1969 mustang coupe - the project
1996 mystic cobra - 13.64@105 - sold :(
2007 yaris - daily driver

Posts: 737 | From: holiday in rancho cambodia | Registered: Aug 2002  |  :
Dag302
¯
Member # 4682

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for Dag302  Ford pictures for Dag302    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
I found this on the net: