Northern California Ford racer's Message Board Forum Sell & Buy Ford Parts in Northern California Classifieds Mustang Pictures / Videos of Ford Cars in Northern California

Northern California Ford Owners  

read DMs/my profile login | join CAFords | search | faq |
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Northern California Ford Owners     » Automotive   » Tech Talk   » Connecting AOD and 302

- Email this post to someone!    
Author Topic: Connecting AOD and 302
Jonny421Blaze
¯
Member # 9303

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for Jonny421Blaze  Ford pictures for Jonny421Blaze    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
I'm a noob, so sorry if this sounds dumb. I have just completed rebuilding my 1988 mustang's 302 and transmission. Before I put the engine back into the motor I would like to connect the Tranny and Motor. My question is, what is the proper procedure of connecting the AOD to the Engine? I Put the torque converter in. Where do I go from here. Thanks for any help.

--------------------
Rebuilt '88 302. E303, BBK Cold Air, 70mm MAF, 70mm BBK TB, TF heads, Shorty BBK headers, Cobra Manifold, 19lbs. inj, M2300K brake kit.

Blind
2.3L
CAFords OG
Member # 3052

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for Blind  Ford pictures for Blind    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
slide the trans onto the back of the engine and bolt the bellhousing to the block, it helps to wiggle the trans around to get the splines to line up

--------------------
89 LX Notchback ex 4cyl, 14psi
02 Harley F150, 15psi

Posts: 8521 | From: Fairfield | Registered: Jul 2003  |  :
Adam5.0
¯
Member # 6995

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for Adam5.0  Ford pictures for Adam5.0    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
Make sure to fill the converter with ATF before you bolt them together

--------------------