Northern California Ford racer's Message Board Forum Sell & Buy Ford Parts in Northern California Classifieds Mustang Pictures / Videos of Ford Cars in Northern California

Northern California Ford Owners  

read DMs/my profile login | join CAFords | search | faq |
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Northern California Ford Owners     » Automotive   » General Talk   » Help Deciding on a Mustang...

- Email this post to someone!    
Author Topic: Help Deciding on a Mustang...
Johnny Boy
¯
Member # 4954

Ford Icon 11 posted      Profile for Johnny Boy  Ford pictures for Johnny Boy    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
Hi everyone,
I am a complete noob to the world of Mustangs, and well I was recently shown something that I don't know what to think of. I need a car that has SOME kind of potential. Right now I drive a laughing stock 97 Saturn SL. Blegh. 100 horse. But I was offered a job where I would need to ride the nasty nimitz and I am very uncomfortable with the thought of driving this toy car on the freeway (getting it past 70 is a small miricle). I was offered to trade a 85 Mustang LX for it. Now it has about 33,000 miles on a engine rebuild. And it's got a choped top (about 4 1/2 inches off) and doesn't look too bad. Well actually it's downright nasty. I am just wondering am I better off sticking with the Saturn or go with the Mustang? The car has the 3.8L motor and is stock except for having lake pipes and the modified roof.
Help is needed. Oh and its automatic.
Thanks all
J

--------------------
If at first you don't succeed, get a bigger hammer!

Posts: 14 | From: San Leandro, CA | Registered: Oct 2004  |  :
two-gun kid2
¯
Member # 5891

Ford Icon 1 posted      Profile for two-gun kid2  Ford pictures for two-gun kid2    Send New Direct Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote       Share this CAFords post on FB
got pics of the lx? i want to see this chopped top lx.